Which two operations can the administrator perform to ensure that the upgrade cannot be reverted?

An administrator is upgrading an application running in a virtual machine. Before performing the upgrade a snapshot called pre-upgrade is created. NO other snapshots exist. The upgrade operation succeeds and the administrator wants to keep the changes from the snapshot. Which two operations can the administrator perform to ensure that the upgrade cannot be reverted? (Choose two)

A.
Use the Delete All option within the Snapshot Manager

B.
Use the Delete option within the Snapshot Manager

C.
Use the Consolidate option with the Snapshot Manager

D.
Use the Go To option in the snapshot

Explanation:

3 Comments on “Which two operations can the administrator perform to ensure that the upgrade cannot be reverted?

  1. jmpr says:

    Consolidating snapshots in vSphere 5

    When initiating Delete or DeleteAll operations on snapshots, the snapshot details are deleted from Snapshot Manager, then the snapshot files are consolidated and merged to another snapshot file or to the virtual machine parent disk. If the consolidation fails, there were no snapshots shown in the Snapshot Manager, but the snapshot files were still being used on the datastore. This can cause the datastore to run out of space.

    http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=2003638

  2. George says:

    B and C are correct because there was only 1 snapshot this would mean the delete all would be greyed out. Consolidate would still work.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *