A user has permissions to create and manage alarms and tasks for a group of virtual machines. An administrator modifies permissions for the user so that they can no longer create alarms.
Once this change is made:
The user can no longer create alarms and cannot modify or delete any existing alarms
The user can no longer create alarms and cannot delete any existing alarms
The user can no longer create alarms, but can modify or delete their existing alarms
The alarms option is greyed out m the vSphere Client and no alarm related actions may be taken by user.