PrepAway - Latest Free Exam Questions & Answers

Which of the following should the security administrato…

A security administrator must implement a system that will support and enforce the following file system access
control model:
PersonalPhones.xlsRestrictedWhich of the following should the security administrator implement?

PrepAway - Latest Free Exam Questions & Answers

White and black listing

SCADA system

Trusted OS

Version control

A trusted operating system (TOS) is any operating system that meets the government’s requirements for
security. Trusted OS uses a form of Mandatory access control called Multi-Level Security.
The Mandatory access control (MAC) is a form of access control commonly employed by government and
military environments. MAC specifies that access is granted based on a set of rules rather than at the discretion
of a user. The rules that govern MAC are hierarchical in nature and are often called sensitivity labels, security
domains, or classifications.
MLS is an implementation of MAC that focuses on confidentiality. A Multi-Level Security operating system is
able to enforce the separation of multiple classifications of information as well as manage multiple users with
varying levels of information clearance. The military and intelligence community must handle and process
various hierarchical levels of classified information. At the high-end there is Top Secret, followed in turn by
Secret, Confidential, and Unclassified:

Leave a Reply