PrepAway - Latest Free Exam Questions & Answers

Two administrators Dave and Jon both manage R80 Management as administrators for Alpha Corp. Jon logged into t

Two administrators Dave and Jon both manage R80 Management as administrators for Alpha Corp. Jon logged into the R80 Management and then shortly after Dave logged in to the same server. They are both in the Security Policies view. From the screenshots below, why does Dave not have the rule no.6 in his SmartConsole view even though Jon has it his in his SmartConsole view?



A. Jon is currently editing rule no.6 but has Published part of his changes.

B. Dave is currently editing rule no.6 and has marked this rule for deletion.

C. Dave is currently editing rule no.6 and has deleted it from his Rule Base.

D. Jon is currently editing rule no.6 but has not yet Published his changes.

Explanation:

When an administrator logs in to the Security Management Server through SmartConsole, a new editing session starts. The changes that the administrator makes during the session are only available to that administrator. Other administrators see a lock icon on object and rules that are being edited. To make changes available to all administrators, and to unlock the objects and rules that are being edited, the administrator must publish the session.

Reference: http://dl3.checkpoint.com/paid/74/74d596decb6071a4ee642fbdaae7238f/CP_R80_SecurityManagement_AdminGuide.pdf?HashKey=1479584563_6f823c8ea1514609148aa4fec5425db2&xtn=.pdf

PrepAway - Latest Free Exam Questions & Answers

2 Comments on “Two administrators Dave and Jon both manage R80 Management as administrators for Alpha Corp. Jon logged into t

  1. aharihara says:

    The official document says, that other adminsrators will see lock icon in the rule that is being edited by some other admin. So the answer in this question confuses, can someone please clarify? Thank you!




    0



    0
    1. hamshatkin says:

      It is correct when you edit an existing policy, the lock appears, but as it is a new policy, it will not be seen until you publish the change, in this case it is a new policy, so until the change is published it will be visible to other users.




      0



      0

Leave a Reply