Why should the upgrade_export configuration file (.tgz) be deleted after you complete the import
It will prevent a future successful upgrade_export since the .tgz file cannot be overwritten.
It will conflict with any future upgrades run from SmartUpdate.
SmartUpdate will start a new installation process if the machine is rebooted.
It contains your security configuration, which could be exploited.